Morgan, Horton, Boyd Lead East Bay Winners

It was Full House Night for East Bay Raceway Park with the added attraction of Dirts4Racing Street Stocks. The top prize for the 25-lap Street Stock main was $750, but only one driver could walk away with the win.

When the checkered flag flew for the Street Stocks, Brian Morgan was destined for Victory Lane. Early race leader Greg Crowe set the pace for the first five laps until a mechanical issue would force his retirement. Brian Morgan inherited the front spot, holding off the charge of Michael Stalnaker, who also had his hands full with Tim Gay. Scotty Kay Jr. and Tim Powers climbed into the top five late in the race, but Morgan could not be stopped from the victory. Morgan had visited East Bay last week, but found the track to be much different than what he had experienced seven days before.

Stalnaker claimed the Street Stock dash to end the night’s racing.

A lap 12 pass put Billy Boyd on his way to his second feature win of the 2018 season. Using the highline, Boyd swept from fourth to second on a mid-race restart. Within a few laps, he slipped past leader Frank Beck and never looked back.

Doug Horton used his pole starting spot to parlay his early race lead into a full-fledged victory in the 30-lap Pro Late Model feature. Horton, the current point leader, had been unsuccessful in his quest for a feature win to this point. Phillip Cobb kept the leader in his sights to finish second.

Austin Sanders went to the lead at the drop of the green and ran a steady pace to hold the competition at bay. Sanders’ initial challenger, point leader Bryan Bernhardt, fell victim to a blown tire on the last lap, yielding second to David Pollen.

Brandon Yates opened the night’s action with a wire-to-wire win in the Outlaw 4s. Nearest challenger Eric Knight was celebrating his birthday, but Yates was not in a giving mood on the evening. It was Brandon Yates’ second feature win of the year.

Nick Brown was a force to be reckoned with in the V8 Warrior main event. Brown seized the lead after inheriting a front row starting spot. The best battles were happening for this behind Raymond Vann. Jessica Robbins and Michael Hart were in close proximity lap after lap. When Vann retired, it became a battle for second and Robbins claimed it for her best finish of 2018.

Daniel Woody was the class of the field in the Late Model Sportsman action. Woody was never passed through the entire race, but there was plenty of overtaking throughout. Trent Wilson slipped around Jared Allison late to move to a comfortable second behind Woody. Forrest Gough recovered from a mid- race spin to grab third.

DJ Taylor passed Kever Raulerson on lap 11 and appeared to be the winner, but the tech inspectors had other ideas. With Taylor’s DQ, Raulerson notched his third feature of the season in Gladiator competition.

East Bay Raceway Park will return to action next week to close out the month of June. Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds, Late Model Sportsman, V8 Warriors, Sreet Stocks, Micro Sprints and Gladiators will bring exciting action for Saturday night racing.


Brian Morgan (9M), Michael Stalnaker (8), Scotty Kay Jr. (69), Tim Powers (44), Timmy Gay (90), David McCormick (26), Eric Moon (24), Jonathan Croson (94), John Bradley (57), Jesse Brown (12), Justin Rodgers (95), Jim Baker (69X), Henry Burnside (31B), Rich Livernois Jr. (71), Thomas Pratt (22), Robert Allen (98), Randy Shields (23B), David Hildebrant (3H), Thomas Braswell (67), Robert Tyler (9), David Barwick II (89), Craig Montesi (39), Greg Crowe (13). DNS – David Simpson (89X)

DASH – Stalnaker, Morgan, Croson, Pratt, Gay


Billy Boyd (4), Frank Beck (71), Joe Zuczek (50), Dylan Colding (23D), Kurt Taylor (55), Guy Bos (3K), David Slawiak (96), Johnnie Alexander (8), Kyle Connery (91)


Doug Horton (11), Phillip Cobb (03), Steven Brendle (141), Wallace Peacock (21), TJ LaFlamboy (44), John Norris (87), Roger Crouse (15), Megan Meyer (11M), Thomas Burnside (13)


Austin Sanders (64), David Pollen Jr. (88), Bryan Bernhardt (B69), Phillip Cobb (03), Roger Crouse (15), Dale Kelley (22), Bill Howard (47), Keven Devrieze (99), John Zuidema Jr. (47Z), Brett Koch (11K), Don Crandall (9c)

Outlaw 4S

Brandon Yates (53), Eric Knight (7V), Cecil Martin (15), Mark Moniz (41e), Vernon Hart Jr. (48), Jake Hampton (19), Nick Hebrank (7), Bob Fleming (88)


Nick Brown (12), Jessica Robbins (09), George Handy (105), Michael Hart (99), Kalen Maynard (2), Scott Bane (23B), Robert Grant (36), Nate Whitehurst (07), Raymond Vann (32), Gary Lucas (23), Jeff Edgar (98x)


Daniel Woody (29), Trent Wilson (64), Forrest Gough (21), Jared Allison (`18), Bill Howard Sr. (45), Buck Woodhouse (55), Wesley Livernois (44), Ed Hill (1H), Bruce Harvey (27), DQ-Scotty Williams (27W)


Kever Raulerson (99R), Daniel Casey (3D), Brittany Hart (81H), Robert Kissam (911), Daniel Bowman (46), Wayne Kissam (07), Dustin Wilson (42), Bailey Purcell (14), Jeff Smith (15), Rick Rutledge Sr. (4), Mark Roadarmel (81), Logan Casteel (7), Ricky Rutledge Jr. (124), Tyler Tirrito (03T), Patrick Tabb (03), Ethan Dansby (26), Johnathan Wood (56B). DQ – DJ Taylor (00)