Scott Thompson Memorial Tonight

Tonight (April 14) will mark the 12th running of the annual Scott Thompson Memorial for Pro Late Models. The race has traditionally offered a winning prize of $3,800 (in tribute to the Thompson family’s #38). This year’s top prize has been boosted to $4,000, thanks to a donation by Robert Romano. The winner will also receive the prestigious specially designed trophy offered to the champion.

Kyle Bronson is the defending champion of the race and could be considered among the favorites for the 2018 crown. Bronson has already scored a big Late Model win at East Bay, picking up the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series finale of the 42nd annual Winter Nationals.

A strong field of challengers will do their part to ensure that the winner did not have an easy path to Victory Lane. Several former champions are expected in the field as well as a group of drivers seeking that breakthrough win.

Saturday racing will begin at 6:30 p.m. The Pro Late Models will be joined by V8 Warriors, Outlaw 4s and Gladiators.


2007 – Keith Nosbisch

2008 – Rich Pratt

2009 – Keith Nosbisch

2010 – Doug Horton

2011 – Travis Varnadore

2012 – Mark Whitener

2013 – Mark Whitener

2014 – Jason Fitzgerald

2015 – Kyle Bronson

2016 – Mark Whitener

2017 – Kyle Bronson