Sept. 30th – Bryan Bernhardt Picks Up Second Win In The Late Model Sportsman Division On Rain Delayed Night At East Bay Raceway Park

GIBSONTON — At East Bay Raceway it was Jesse Brown winning in the Hobby Stocks, Jamie Tinkham in the Mini Sprints, Nevin Gainey in the Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds, Raymond Vann in the V8 Warriors and Bryan Bernhardt in the Late Model Sportsman.

In the Hobby Stocks 15-lap feature it was Jesse Brown picking up another win over second place Buck Woodhouse and third place Rich Livernois, Sr.

In the Mini Sprints it was Jamie Tinkham picking up another win and adding to his points lead with Dirk Miller finishing in the second spot with David Hall finishing third.

In the Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds it was first time winner and first time visiting East Bay Raceway Park as Nevin Gainey picked up the win. Coming home in second it was Bryan Bernhardt second and Shane Burrows third.

In the V8 Warriors 15-lap feature it was Raymond Vann finding himself back in victory lane as Jason Burnside finished second with Gary Lucas finishing third.

In the final feature of the night it was the 15-lap Late Model Sportsman as Bryan Bernhardt picked up his second win in the division with Clay Harris finishing second with Forrest Gough third.

Action continues this Saturday October 7th it will be a Full House Night with FEATURES ONLY which will include Late Models, Late Model Sportsman, Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Sprints, Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds, Hobby Stocks, V8 Warriors, 4 Cylinder Bombers and Outlaw Fours.  For information, visit or call 813-677-7223.

Saturday’s results

Hobby Stocks (15-lap feature)

  1. 12 Jesse Brown
  2. 55 Buck Woodhosue
  3. 71 Rich Livernois, Sr.
  4. 9m Brian Morgan
  5. 16 Jimmy Baker
  6. 51 Allen Bailey
  7. 9 Robert Taylor
  8. 117h Ed Hill (DNS)

Mini  Sprints (15-lap feature)

  1. 51 Jamie Tinkham
  2. 68 Dirk Miller
  3. 67 David Hall
  4. 13 Bubba Ham
  5. 66 Robby Hoffman
  6. 6 Dustin Cates
  7. 96 Nikki Voisey (DNS)

Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds (15-lap feature)

  1. 17 Nevin Gainey
  2. B69 Bryan Bernhardt
  3. 70b Shane Burrows
  4. 78 Michael Stalnaker
  5. 15 Roger Crouse
  6. 18 Eric Moon
  7. 3 Michael Cherry
  8. 65 Shane Nicols
  9. 64 Austin Sanders
  10. 16 Rich Pratt
  11. 22 Dale Kelley
  12. 56 Brett Koch
  13. 22h Bill Howard, Sr.
  14. 47 Billy Howard, Jr.

V8 Warriors (15-lap feature)

  1. 32 Raymond Vann
  2. 12j Jason Burnside
  3. 23 Gary Lucas
  4. 105 George Handy
  5. 26 Jeff Weaver
  6. 15 Bill Whitney
  7. 2 Kalen Maynard
  8. 27 Walter Kirk
  9. 36 David Parr
  10. 22 Nathan Whitehurst
  11. 23b Scott Bane

Late Model Sportsman (15-lap feature)

  1. B69 Bryan Bernhardt
  2. 6 Clay Harris
  3. 21 Forrest Gough
  4. 15 Roger Crouse
  5. 102 Jason Pope
  6. 7t Jonathan Thomas
  7. 61 Thomas Scott
  8. 0 Tom Smith
  9. 13b Thomas Bunside
  10. 13 Andrew Hopkins
  11. 03 Tanner Cobb
  12. 66 Ricky Land
  13. 29 Daniel Woody (DNS)