August 19, 2017 – Brandon Grubaugh Picks Up Very First Win Of His Career Winning Bob & Marge Long Memorial At East Bay Raceway Park

GIBSONTON — At East Bay Raceway it was Brandon Grubaugh picking up his very first career win in the Bob & Marge Long Memorial for the Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Sprints. Jamie Tinkham won the Mini Sprints, Jesse Brown in the Hobby Stocks, Dale Kelley in the Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds and Dan Darnell in the Florida Old Time Modifieds.

In the Mini Sprints 15-lap Jamie Tinkham picked up another win with Dustin Cates finishing second and Derek Donaldson third.

In the Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds 15-lap feature it was Dale Kelley picking up his first win of the season while Bryan Bernhardt finished second and Bill Howard, Sr. third.

In the Hobby Stocks 15-lap feature it was Jesse Brown picking up another win with Thomas Pratt second and Buck Woodhouse third.

In the 25-lap Bob & Marge Long Memorial Q Auto & Injury Attorneys feature It was Brandon Grubaugh of Ocala picking up his very first feature win of his career. Coming home in the second spot was David Kelley and third went to Anthony D’Alessio.

And in the final feature of the night it was the Florida Old Time Modifieds 12-lap feature with Dan Darnell winning a close on over second place David Kelley and third place Roger Herbach.

Action continues this Saturday August 26th with Late Models, V8 Warriors, Hobby Stocks, 4 Cylinder Bombers and Micro Sprints. For information, visit or call 813-677-7223.

Saturday’s results

Mini Sprints (15-lap feature)
1. 51 Jamie Tinkham
2. 6 Dustin Cates
3. 17 Derek Donaldson
4. 20 Doug Hansen
5. 13 Bubba Hamm
6. 14c Charles Roach

Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds (15-lap feature)
1. 22 Dale Kelley
2. B69 Bryan Bernhardt
3. 22h Bill Howard, Sr.
4. 47 Billy Howard, Jr.
5. 15 Roger Crouse
6. 84 Ronnie Whitley
7. 30 Troy Dittebrand
8. 18 Eric Moon
9. 9c Don Crandall
10. 56 Brett Koch
11. 70b Shane Burrows (DQ-No Gloves)

Hobby Stocks (15-lap feature)
1. 12 Jesse Brown
2. 22 Thomas Pratt
3. 55 Buck Woodhouse
4. 69x Jim Baker
5. 75r Jason Russell
7. 16 William Pugh
8. 71 Richard Livernois, Sr.
9. 9 Robert Douglas
10. 51 Allen Bailey
11. 31 David Riner

Bob & Marge Long Memorial Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Sprints (25-lap feature)
1. G6 Brandon Grubaugh
2. 12 David Kelley
3. 01 Anthony D’Alessio
4. 12b Bryan Eckley
5. 11b Billy Bridges
6. 07 Clint Reynolds
7. 96 Nikki Voisey
8. 17c Dennis Long
9. 9 Billy Boyd, Jr.
10. 21 Justin Webster
11. 55 Kurt Taylor
12. 50 Joe Zuczek
13. 89 Brian Amans
14. 3k Guy Bos
15. 44A Mike Steinruck
16. 29 Steve Mueller
17. 22g Johnny Gilbertson
18. 32 Darrin Miller

Florida Old Time Modifieds (15-lap feature)
1. 111 Dan Darnell
2. 46 David Kelley
3. 4 Roger Herbach
4. 1 Jamie Frankland
5. x Mark Steve
6. 22b Tom McDonald
7. 3 Charlie Mixon
8. 11 Robert Campbell